“Shove it” (22/F)

I was 20, riding the Seabus to north van, when two men sat down two seats and across the way from me. One man, probably in his 50’s I’d say, started off by calling, “Hey, cutie, so beautiful”. This I ignored.

It escalated to him, with his hands down his pants, saying (amongst many other things) he wanted to “shove it” in my behind. No, he did not use the word behind.

I got up and told the driver. He told me to sit somewhere else.

There were numerous people between us when this occurred, and I’m certain some of them must have been able to hear the abuse.

Nobody said anything.

Leave a Reply

