A Nice, Encouraging Comment (Much Needed!)

Hey guys, I just want to say that this is a really great thing you are doing. I want you to know that I have posted the link on all my social networking sites to spread the word. And also I want to recognize all these brave women are helping to take a stand against sexual harassment. I have never been in such a situation but I have a close friend who has and I often imagine what I would do if I were to ever encounter such a situation on transit. I would expect others to speak up as well but from hearing these stories I am so disappointed. I would definitely call them out on it. I have also thought about what I would do if I were to witness such an event. I would damn right speak up and help the victim. And reading all these posts fuels me further to make sure I follow through on this, even if I am a little scared because I’m sure the girl who is being harassed is more scared and needs me.

Leave a Reply

