M’lady.

about a year ago, i was standing on the bus waiting for my upcoming stop. after i rang the bell, an older man reached up from his seat and cupped my bum firmly with his hand. i got off the bus feeling flustered and irritated with myself for not calling the driver’s attention to it. obviously, the man should just not have done that.

a couple months before then, i was leaving the canada line station on cambie when a middle age man took my hand a kissed it, then followed me for about two blocks. luckily, a younger guy just ahead overheard and helped intervene and get the man to leave me be.

Leave a Reply

