Thigh Time to be Reprimanded

I was recently on the bus headed to work wearing a fun new pair of tights under a sweater dress, when a older ‘man'(E.I, maybe mid 50’s thin face, white hair) came and sat down next to me. Of course I thought nothing of it and continued to listen to music, looking dead ahead. Soon after he sat down next to me I felt a tap on my shoulder. Thinking he just had a question I took out one headphone and asked him to repeat himself… ” You are very pretty” he says while placing his hand on my thigh. Disgusted I pushed his hand away and told him to back off. He then put his hand back on my thigh and began to tell me that he had money and could pay me, this whole time he was trying to push his hand further under my dress. Now, this is not the first time I have been harassed on the bus or the train, but this was the first time someone had harassed me so openly. Despite loudly shouting at him to remove his hand from under my dress, no one came to my aid. So I stood up, shouting as many obscenities as I could think of before slapping him across the face. Needless to say he got off the bus at the next stop.

Leave a Reply

