Pissed Off

I reported one instance of being an observer of a verbal assault; I had a very uncomfortable experience coming in from Coquitlam on the Millenium line about about 12:30 a.m. about 6 years ago. My two friends and I were the only people on the car after about Sperling. Four young men got on. They were very drunk and were joking and being loud and obnoxious and looking at us a lot. My two friends were a gay male couple. One of the four men eventually got out his X and began urinating in the car. His friends laughed heartily. I would have reached for the report bar, but they were watching us for reaction. I felt too vulnerable, especially with my friends being gay. We tried to pretend we didn’t see. We all got off at Broadway. We let them go ahead. I wish there was a more discreet way to report- maybe the texting will work.

Leave a Reply

