Telling Stories in Different Formats

A previous submitter to our site has developed a pitch and a script for a film project about events very relevant to the theme of this blog. In her words: 

I have recently applied to get a $10,000 production grant to make my short film, and I need your help!!

Essentially, it is a story about how trauma and sexual assault can have a lasting effect on the mind and the body. The script aims to create awareness and also fight against rape culture and victim blaming. Even though it is fiction, the script draws a lot from my own personal experiences. One of the assaults in the script happens on public transit.

 My video pitch has been approved by Telus for the Storyhive short film competition here in Vancouver, and if it receives enough VOTES online I will be able to claim one of ten Storyhive production grants.

 All you have to do is register as a community voter and vote for my project “PRESSING CHARGES” 

 Click the link below to watch my video pitch, and read my project details (logline, synopsis, etc.) if you like what you see: VOTE!! (X5)

 http://www.storyhive.com/project/show/id/26

 Anyone can sign up as a community voter, you do not have to be from, or living in Vancouver.

 Just select your voting location as ‘Vancouver’ and vote for my project “PRESSING CHARGES”

 You will have ten votes to distribute to all of your favourite projects, but you can vote up to five times on any one project SO PLEASE VOTE FOR MINE MULTIPLE TIMES!!

 Then please share this link with your friends, family, and social networks to help me get more votes!

 Your help and support means the world to me!!!

Heidi J. Loos

Leave a Reply

